Go Back   The Ledge > Main Forums > Christine McVie
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Make the Ads Go Away! Click here.

Old 12-24-2009, 09:20 AM
Addicted Ledgie

Red face Letter to Christine

Judging by this comment, writing a letter to Christine is probably the last thing she'd like me to do...

"I was in Tower Records in San Francisco a few weeks ago, buying some cassettes, and a couple of people recognized me and ran up with albums, and I just wanted to cover my face and have a seizure or something. I want people to just go away."

Well, I'll just pretend I never heard that!
So, has anyone here ever written fan mail before? (Wait, silly question...) And how exactly would I address it to her? (This seems even more silly...) I've never done something like this before, because I (usually) prefer to leave famous people alone... however, I can't listen to songs like "Little Lies" and "Brown Eyes" and not give her a well deserved thanks! She's too beautiful!
And, yes, I know letters are an archaic method of communication... in fact, I can't remember the last time I wrote one! (I probably wrote something to my grandparents living in another state when I was very young...) All the same, it feels right, so I'll let my intuition overpower my rationality for a change!
So, what should I know about sending fan mail? Any help, even the most mundane, would be greatly appreciated!
NB. Not necessarily in that order...
Old 12-24-2009, 09:44 AM
Addicted Ledgie
Supporting Ledgie

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaycee View Post
Judging by this comment, writing a letter to Christine is probably the last thing she'd like me to do...

"I was in Tower Records in San Francisco a few weeks ago, buying some cassettes, and a couple of people recognized me and ran up with albums, and I just wanted to cover my face and have a seizure or something. I want people to just go away."

Well, I'll just pretend I never heard that!