User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Make the Ads Go Away! Click here.

Old 07-25-2008, 10:02 AM
Addicted Ledgie

Default Review copies of new CD next week

Hi everyone

I haven't posted for a while but I've been reading all the exciting build up to the new release.

Just to let you know I will get a preview copy of the record next week from the record company in order to review it. Looks like there is something of a major push for this album, more so than last time, which is great. I told the guy at the company that I was a member of this board and he sounded interested.

I'll ask him next week if there's any chance of an interview too - if there is, I'll definitely come back here for some questions!!

I'm not very technical at all but will be happy to 'share' the music in any way I can when I receive it.
Old 07-25-2008, 10:20 AM
Addicted Ledgie

Cool. Any sort of sharing that you can do would be much appreciated Just don't do anything that could get you in trouble with the "higher powers".

Who do you write reviews for? I look forward to reading your thoughts on the album once you get it!

Glad they're going to do some kind of a push for this album since they did sweet f.a. for UTS.
Old 07-25-2008, 10:40 AM
Addicted Ledgie

Hi Peestie
I'll review it for my online magazine and ofcourse for here.

I've just emailed the guy at the record company asking if there's any possibility of an interview. So. we'll see. If he agreed to an interview I'd try and place it in a national newspaper since I freelance for a couple of them. And ofcourse I'd publish it here!

In my telephone conversation with the record company guy I did try to get across to him (politely) that there were many fans out there who would buy the CD if they knew about it and therefore they should really plug it.
Old 07-25-2008, 10:44 AM
Addicted Ledgie