Go Back   The Ledge > Main Forums > Rumours
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Make the Ads Go Away! Click here.

Old 05-18-2010, 02:45 AM
Addicted Ledgie

Default Goodbye Baby Quality

I like this song, but when I was listening to it today - I noticed a anamoly with the vocals section.
Whenever Stevie would start singing, a whirring static sound would play, and then when she stopped singing - it stopped.

Has anyone else come across this?
Old 05-18-2010, 03:03 AM
Addicted Ledgie

yes i have, I am no producer or sound mixer, but I may know enough. Its just how the vocals were recorded separately, and the instrumental was recorded separately as well. When they laid her tracks over the song, it kind of eased in and thats when you hear the frequency of her mic. But I could just be making that up, anyone else???
Old 05-18-2010, 04:31 AM
Senior Ledgie

I don't like the production of the song at all, although I love the song it'self. Watch it being played in Destiny Rules dvd - that's how it should be done.
Old 05-18-2010, 05:22 AM
Addicted Ledgie

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fleetwoodmark View Post
I don't like the production of the song at all, although I love the song it'self. Watch it being played in Destiny Rules dvd - that's how it should be done.
agreed - Stevie almost whispers the song on the studio version and it just sounds...awkward....if her full voice was on it, i'd sure love it

SN: 4/6/11
I met my angel: 3/31/09
Old 05-18-2010, 05:35 AM
Senior Ledgie

Quote:
Originally Posted by StreetAngel95 View Post
agreed - Stevie almost whispers the song on the studio version and it just sounds...awkward....if her full voice was on it, i'd sure love it
Yeah I like Lindsey's acoustic work on the dvd version as well.
Old 05-18-2010, 06:03 AM
Addicted Ledgie

Matt Baumann as an interesting description of the GB recording on the Destiny Rules facebook page in the Q&A section.
Old 05-18-2010, 06:51 AM
Addicted Ledgie