View Single Post
  #2  
Old 05-18-2015, 12:59 PM
lilyfee's Avatar
lilyfee lilyfee is offline
Addicted Ledgie
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 431
Default

This is from the Tumblr Account Management page about account deletion:

Quote:
How do I delete my entire account?
Hopefully this is just a hypothetical. Hypothetically, you would just go to your primary blog's settings page or your account settings page and hit the "delete account" button at the bottom of the page. Be aware:
Your primary blog will be deleted. If TFA has been enabled for your account, you will be required to input the code.
Your secondary blogs that you are the only member of will be deleted, and you'll be removed from any group blogs you are a member of.
Your blog URL will be released, and can be used by anyone who's looking to create a blog.
You can create a new account using the same email address you used last time. Hey, go for it.
How do I delete or leave a secondary / group blog?
Click "Settings" under the Account menu at the top of the Dashboard, then click the name of blog you'd like to delete or leave on the right side of the page (or if you're in the mobile app, swipe left on the blog name).
If you’re the only member of the blog, you’ll see a “Delete blog” button at the bottom of the screen. Click this and the blog will be deleted from Tumblr and its URL will be released for anyone to use.
If there’s at least one remaining member of the blog, you’ll see a “Leave blog” button at the bottom of the screen. Click this and you will be removed from the blog. If you were the only blog Admin, another member will be automatically promoted to Admin. Learn more about administering group blogs here.
It looks like if the blog is truly deleted, the URL is released for anyone to use... So it's not like facebook where you can potentially reactivate it again later. However if he saved his posts somewhere else he could potentially post them again.
__________________
Reply With Quote