Fleetwood, Mick and Friends-Mick Fleetwood & Friends Celebrat (UK IMPORT) CD NEW For Sale

Fleetwood, Mick and Friends-Mick Fleetwood & Friends Celebrat (UK IMPORT) CD NEW

Buy Now

Fleetwood, Mick and Friends-Mick Fleetwood & Friends Celebrat (UK IMPORT) CD NEW:

Further Details

Title: Mick Fleetwood & Friends Celebrate the Music of Peter Green: And the Early Years of Fleetwood Mac
Artist: Mick Fleetwood & Friends
Catalogue Number: 4050538669336
Barcode: 4050538669336
Format: CD
Condition: New
Studio: BMG Rights Management
Number Of Discs: 2
Release Date: 2021-04-30
Genre: Rock/Pop
Sub Genre: Blues-Rock
Description: Legendary drummer, Mick Fleetwood enlisted an all-star cast for a one-of-a-kind concert honouring the early years of Fleetwood Mac and its founder, Peter Green which was held on 25th February 2020 at the London, Palladium. The bill included Billy Gibbons, David Gilmour, Pete Townshend, John Mayall, Christine McVie, Zak Starkey, Steven Tyler, Bill Wyman, Noel Gallagher, Pete Townshend, Neil Finn, Kirk Hammett and Jeremy Spencer. Legendary producer Glyn Johns joined as the executive sound producer and the house band featured Fleetwood himself along with Andy Fairweather Low, Dave Bronze, Rick Vito, Jonny Lang and Ricky Peterson. Fleetwood, who curated the list of artists performing, said: 'The concert is a celebration of those early blues days where we all began, and it's important to recognize the profound impact Peter and the early Fleetwood Mac had on the world of music. Peter was my greatest mentor and it gives me such joy to pay tribute to his incredible talent. I am honoured to be sharing the stage with some of the many artists Peter has inspired over the years and who share my great respect for this remarkable musician'.
Disc 1
1 Rolling Man
2 Homework
3 Doctor Brown
4 All Your Love
5 Rattlesnake Shake
6 Stop Messin' Round
7 Sandy Mary
8 Love That Burns
9 The World Keep On Turning
10 Like Crying
11 No Place to Go
12 Station Man
Disc 2
1 Man of the World
2 Oh Well (Pt. 1)
3 Oh Well (Pt. 2)
4 Need Your Love So Bad
5 Black Magic Woman
6 The Sky Is Crying
7 I Can't Hold Out
8 The Green Manalishi (With the Two Prong Crown)
9 Albatross
10 Shake Your Money Maker

Missing Information?

Please contact us if any details are missing and where possible we will add the information to our listing.

Buy Now