Go Back   The Ledge > Main Forums > Chit Chat
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Make the Ads Go Away! Click here.

Old 02-13-2008, 05:56 PM
Addicted Ledgie

Default Watching Airplanes

One of my hobbies in my spare time that I enjoy is going out to our local international airport and watching the planes take off and land. There is a perfect parking lot(FREE) where people can park and have a view of the planes taking off and landing about 100 feet in front of us. To me its very relaxing. Anyone else enjoy doing this? is it possible at the airport in your area? Am I totally weird for liking this? I've been doing it for about 10 years on and off and I'm so bad now I know the times that the 747's and other really big planes take off and land so I can be there when they do.
Old 02-13-2008, 09:19 PM
Addicted Ledgie

When I stayed in Atlanta overnight, I stayed at a hotel directly beside the runways at the Atlanta airport. This hotel marketed the feature of being able to sit on your balcony and watch the planes.

My boyfriend was less than excited about this . . . he is pilot and the last thing he wants to do is look at planes!!

Well, someday when we're older
And my hair is silver gray
Unbraid with all of the love that you have
Like a soft, silver chain . . .
Old 02-13-2008, 09:26 PM
Addicted Ledgie

Quote:
Originally Posted by DavidMn View Post
One of my hobbies in my spare time that I enjoy is going out to our local international airport and watching the planes take off and land. There is a perfect parking lot(FREE) where people can park and have a view of the planes taking off and landing about 100 feet in front of us. To me its very relaxing. Anyone else enjoy doing this? is it possible at the airport in your area? Am I totally weird for liking this? I've been doing it for about 10 years on and off and I'm so bad now I know the times that the 747's and other really big planes take off and land so I can be there when they do.