Go Back   The Ledge > Main Forums > Rumours
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Make the Ads Go Away! Click here.

Old 04-05-2014, 05:06 AM
Junior Ledgie

Unhappy Ticket Prices Frustration & Complaints

I've been following responses to the news that FM is touring and the excitement that people have purchased tickets. I'm somewhat confused. Doesn't the price of the tickets have anyone other than me a little angry. I've been a fan for almost 40 years ( yes I am old, like the Mac themselves). I am a professional but I can't see the value in paying 800+ for a two hour show. When I saw FM in the 70's, I paid under $10 (I still have my ticket stub) for what I know was and will always a better show than what they can put on now. I understand inflation and higher costs but enough. This is just one more way that this country is going to hell in a hand-basket when the elitists are now running rock and roll.
Old 04-05-2014, 06:06 AM
Addicted Ledgie

This is so sad. The reality is that they will charge what they think people will pay for tickets. I've never seen advertising for their shows this far in advance and seeing it on tv a few times a day tells me they want to get the cash flowing. And flow it will... as much as I would like to see the fab 5 back on stage, the Mirage DVD is a much more cost effective way to see them in their (while near the end of) prime.
Old 04-05-2014, 07:20 AM
Registered

Quote:
Originally Posted by GCANELOS View Post