Make the Ads Go Away! Click here.

Old 05-17-2004, 03:29 PM
Addicted Ledgie
Supporting Ledgie

Exclamation May 16th tour diary!

Green Bay, Nashville & Atlanta 05/16/2004

May 16, 2004
Green Bay, Nashville & Atlanta

When I last left off I think we had just arrived in Green Bay...

Green Bay is very, very small. By the end of the first day off, after having taken a shuttle to the nearest mall, visited a few lovely bars and eaten lots of cheese, I felt I had experienced what Green Bay had to offer....that is, unless you are a football fan and then the possibilities for entertainment are limitless. I myself, am not a fan of the football. Sooo...I slept until 4PM the second day. Sleeping is an art in my opinion...and I am an artist. I paid for my art later that night when I was not able to fall asleep until 5AM, and I had a 6:30AM wake up call. I was a little wacky at load in that morning, to say the least.

I am now certain that my finger is broken. It’s been a few days and I can’t bend it. It’s still blue. It’s no longer swelled up like a sausage, but it’s still blue, and it still really hurts. It’s been splinted and taped to my other finger, but now my left hand is pretty useless and it’s hard to work with only one hand. Grrrr. This is no longer considered self-pity, this is just blatant whining. And if it doesn’t get better soon our Production Manager will most certainly force me to see a doctor. Double Grrrr.

Let’s see...what to tell you about the Green Bay show...

It poured rain in Green Bay. Poured. This does not feel like a summer tour. The enormous suitcase I have that is filled with tank tops and flip flops has not served me well. (In a few days I’ll be complaining about the heat....I’m reeeallly good at complaining, ask anyone that knows me.)