Go Back   The Ledge > Main Forums > Rumours
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Make the Ads Go Away! Click here.

Old 09-16-2009, 06:21 PM
Senior Ledgie

Unhappy Do You Think It's Over?

I love the Mac and Stevie especially even though i'm still new to the "Penquinhead" culture (aren't Mac fans Penguinheads? or MacHeads? If not would be a good fan name!). But how many times can you release a greatest hits or very best of album?! And on top of that when was the last time any of them released any original material? It was Lindsey right with Gift of Screws? (2008?) I hate to say it, but maybe it's time they went their own ways and just continued with solo careers or maybe managed other up and coming bands? I mean they still perform good, but it's nothing new. I hate to say all this but i've been thinking about it.

What do you guys think?

Old 09-16-2009, 06:47 PM
Addicted Ledgie

It's not like they're a "new"/"current" band - they've been around for over 40 years.

I certainly don't expect them to crank out a new studio album every year or every two years -- it's a ridiculous expectation.

I agree that there's only so many greatest hits albums we can handle, but I'd rather a new greatest hits album come out (with two or so new songs, like they usually do) than not have anything come out at all.

Let them take their time regarding new material... they're gettin' old.

Last edited by FMlex; 09-16-2009 at 06:58 PM..
Old 09-16-2009, 06:58 PM
Addicted Ledgie