Go Back   The Ledge > Main Forums > Lindsey Buckingham
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Make the Ads Go Away! Click here.

Old 05-05-2004, 06:43 PM
Junior Ledgie

Question Question from someone new...!

Hi everyone, I've been checking out this board for a few months now but have never gotten around to posting anything (possibly slightly overawed by the levels of FM/LB knowledge everyone seems to have!! ). I've been a fan of the band for years now but I've only very recently discovered the genius of Lindsey's solo work...

Unfortunately Ive only managed to come across "Law And Order" and "Out of The Cradle", both quite brilliant of course!... "Go Insane" is out of print over here and I'm desperate to get hold of it. Aside from that I'm also intrigued by the fact that most people on here seem to have heard the tracks from what was to become "Gift Of Screws", alternate versions of songs like "Peacekeeper" and "Say Goodbye" as well as completely unreleased stuff like "Down On Rodeo"....

The question is, how do I get my hands on this stuff! I'm incredibly excited at the prospect of hearing this material but I have no idea where to begin looking! Any help would be greatly appreciated... In the meantime I will remain green with envy as you lot discuss your top 20 Lindsey songs, of which I havent heard about a quarter on average!!

Thanks folks and I hope to be contributing a lot more to this board! It really seems to be a great community you have going on...

BRIAN
Old 05-05-2004, 07:52 PM
Addicted Ledgie

Hi Brian,

You can order "Go Insane" on Amazon.com. You can find most of the rarities you mentioned by trading (most folks are happy to copy things in return for a couple blank discs if you don't have items to trade), file-sharing programs, and through many of the websites that post .mp3 downloads. A lot of the sites will honor requests for specific stuff. David at www.throwndown.net does a great job keeping track of what everyone is posting.