Go Back   The Ledge > Main Forums > Chit Chat
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Make the Ads Go Away! Click here.

Old 06-23-2004, 10:50 PM
Addicted Ledgie

Default Off topic but very important! Farenheit 911

Just wanted to remind all of you to go see Farenheit 911 this weekend. It is a MUST see. I have seen it as I work in the industry and was blown away. If you believe even 25% of the film you will be moved to go and register to vote. I have nothing to gain by this but am so moved by the film that I felt I had to say something. Trust me you will not be sorry. I know this is the wrong area to post this, but I felt compelled to do so. Thanks
Old 06-23-2004, 11:15 PM
Addicted Ledgie

we do have a Chit Chat section for off topic stuff

He Will Burn You Down
Old 06-24-2004, 07:29 AM
Addicted Ledgie
Supporting Ledgie

I'm looking forward to seeing this movie... Should be good.
Old 06-24-2004, 09:13 AM
Junior Ledgie

I.cant.wait.to.see.it.as.it.looks.really.good
MM.is.a.really.good.and.insightfull.guy.imo
Bowling.for.Columbine.was.really.interesting.and.shed.alot.of.light.on.things

Scott
Old 06-24-2004, 09:56 AM
Senior Ledgie

A word of advice:

Let films like those of Mr. Moore and others (such as the great Oscar-winning documentary "The Fog of War") be the FIRST step towards your enlightenment, not the ultimate one. I'm all for provoking thought and interest on subjects of import, but realize that Michael Moore sees things through his own prism, and the end goal is not always accuracy.

See for yourself, research for yourself, decide for yourself. Don't let Moore do all the work for you.

~JamieSPC
Old 06-24-2004, 10:25 AM
Lux
This message has been deleted by Lux.
Old 06-24-2004, 11:37 AM
Addicted Ledgie

I already have tickets to see it.

Old 06-24-2004, 12:20 PM
Senior Ledgie

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lux
I agree with you, but I can't understand those that are outright criticising him for presenting a swayed version of events.