Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Make the Ads Go Away! Click here.

Old 01-19-2008, 04:14 PM
Senior Ledgie

Default st louis 1979?

Hello All

I have a question and a request if I may

I was on you tube and was looking at the FM Tusk Doc performance of the Chain, the one wear the crowd is like so crazy, I see that ppl have said this was in St Louis ? (1979) and I saw on a recent thread that it was posted, but I tried to down load but the links have expired. Can someone be so kind to re post or maybe point me in the right direction ? I really would love to have audio from that show , with that performance

Question, on the chain of that show, the crowd liek goes nuts, is that heard on the audio of it ? I mean, I think it would be cool if it was ), or is it like a soundboard, and if its a soundboard, how did that work in the day ? , does it JUST record what the band plays and sings and no crowd?

sorry for the dumb question, but im new to all this )

Thank you all

David

Daviles@charter.net
Old 01-19-2008, 06:02 PM
Registered

I'll upload the concert tonight if my Internet allows me to.

The recording is basically identical to what can be heard in the video, and the crowd does go nuts. It is soundboard, and usually when a show is recorded microphones are set up on either side of the stage that record audience/ambient noise so the recording sounds all the more authentic.
Old 01-19-2008, 06:30 PM
Addicted Ledgie

There's a lot of confusion about the term soundboard & what it means in relation to Fleetwood Mac concert recording. In the venue there is a PA system & a mixer. A guy stands at the mixer & controls the levels of every feed on the stage, whether it's vocal or instrument.