Go Back   The Ledge > Main Forums > Rumours
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Make the Ads Go Away! Click here.

Old 08-19-2009, 04:34 PM
Senior Ledgie

Question Come from "Say You Will Album"

I think this is a good song, a very different sound for the band although I am a newbie. But my question is, who is the female doing the vocals? I can't really buy that, that is Stevie it's got to be another anyone know? Doesn't sound too bad.

Old 08-19-2009, 04:53 PM
Registered

Lindsey is the only vocalist on the song. What you're probably hearing as a female voice is just Lindsey's voice manipulated to sound different.
Old 08-19-2009, 05:52 PM
Senior Ledgie

Wow! Hell of a manipulation i really thought that, that was another woman!

Old 08-19-2009, 06:25 PM
Addicted Ledgie

Quote:
Originally Posted by ~GoldDustWoman~ View Post
Wow! Hell of a manipulation i really thought that, that was another woman!
Lindsey does this quite often. Big Love is another example. Those groans near the end of that song aren't Stevie...
Old 08-20-2009, 02:08 AM
Addicted Ledgie

Me likey this song.
Old 08-20-2009, 06:32 AM
Addicted Ledgie

Quote:
Originally Posted by iamnotafraid View Post
Me likey this song.
Me too.
Old 08-20-2009, 12:40 PM
Senior Ledgie

Not too keen on it tbh.

The lyrics are not really appropriate for FM in my opinion.
Old 08-20-2009, 03:50 PM
Registered

My thought of "Come" when it was released, and seeing it performed live a handful of times, was that it wasn't a good showcase for LB because the sentiment of 'think of me every time you don't come' seemed very bitchy coming from a 50-something hetero (exclusively, I assume) man.
In his 20s, it very well may have seemed kind of witty along the lines of 'packin up shackin up's all you wanna do'-- which was amusing to me, as a child (!!)