Go Back   The Ledge > Main Forums > Rumours
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar

Make the Ads Go Away! Click here.

Old 12-20-2002, 11:36 AM
joe

Default Berkeley, CA 1977 photo

i saw this on ebay...my question is....what song do you think it is? I'm only asking cause check out Lindsey's guitar....my guess is Gold Dust Woman...????

here is the ebay description:

Here is a rare 5x7 black and white photograph of Fleetwood Mac. It was taken in late 1977 at the Berkeley Community Theater in Berzerkeley, CA. This amazing photo was taken by Gary Morgan, one of California's best Concert/Music photographer's.

David...if you're out there you might know...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg fleetwood mac - berkeley - 1977.jpg (22.2 KB, 218 views)
Old 12-20-2002, 11:55 AM
Addicted Ledgie

I am no expert at all, but that looks like a sitar, or is it spelled citar, you know, the indian instrument?

I have seen another pic of Linds sitting on the floor with one.
Old 12-20-2002, 12:33 PM
joe

yeah...i know....i've seen a few pics of him with that but none with him on stage performing. it's also a double neck guitar if you look closely. i've never seen anything like it. it must be sitar on top and guitar on bottom. it's odd. it's a guisitar! i love weird instruments.
Old 12-20-2002, 02:13 PM
Addicted Ledgie

It's not a sitar.

It's a double neck acoustic guitar with a twelve string on top and a regular six string below.

It looks like an illusion that there are tuners down the neck. Must be something behind Lindsey and the guitar. If it is the guitar it is REALLY odd. Sitars have very large bodies on them and I wouldn't want to play one standing up!

As Lindsey is playing the six string it's gotta be something acoustic with Stevie singing. Landslide maybe? I Don't Wanna Know?

Last edited by madformac; 12-20-2002 at 02:22 PM..
Old 12-20-2002, 02:20 PM
Addicted Ledgie