The Ledge

The Ledge (http://ledge.fleetwoodmac.net/index.php)
-   Chit Chat (http://ledge.fleetwoodmac.net/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   Let's share some wierd dreams we've had (http://ledge.fleetwoodmac.net/showthread.php?t=53315)

singertobe 02-22-2014 08:06 PM

Let's share some wierd dreams we've had

I'll start.
Last night I dreamt that I was a student in a Liverpool high school back in the 1960s. I was in the cafeteria when all 4 Beatles sat in front of me. So we made small talk until the bell rang. They and everyone else ran out of the cafeteria. I tried to catch up with them but Mary Poppins stopped me to give me a lunch bag. And she gave some other kids lunch bags too.
Next scene: The Beatles were running next to a railway with the entire school following. I was running too, right next to them. Except for some reason I was actually on the railway running right towards the train. I think they might've been shouting at me to get off, which I was trying to do while still running right towards it. Then some older blonde lady pulled me off and put me back with the crowd. Some students, whether it was the Beatles or not I can't remember, asked if I was alright. Then we kept running 'til we got to a street crossing. By then I was with the Beatles and really hitting it off with Paul. Then we all got sent on a train home. While on the train, Paul and I started talking about how George was growing a beard. Paul thought it was strange because usually George shaves daily. I ask him if he'd ever grow a beard and he said maybe. Then George joins in on our conversation and we all start joking around. Then John rive by the train on a giant motorcycle and waves to the other Beatles. They jump off the train and get on a motorcycle, taking off into the night.
I then find myself in present day looking at my Nana's high school yearbook. All to realize I had just been living my Nana's life.
(She didn't do any of that in reality)

iamnotafraid 02-23-2014 03:16 AM