The Ledge

The Ledge (http://ledge.fleetwoodmac.net/index.php)
-   Rumours (http://ledge.fleetwoodmac.net/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   Buck/McVie Huber Heights (http://ledge.fleetwoodmac.net/showthread.php?t=57406)

Lola 08-08-2017 05:49 PM

Buck/McVie Huber Heights

This is my first time at this venue. It's fairly new and really nice. Easy to get to. The merchandise is the same as the Chicago show(other one I attended). I bought 2 keychains since I missed those last time. 2 screens on either side of the stage showing footage from the making of the album.

Opening band is Wilderado from California.

aleuzzi 08-08-2017 09:26 PM

Have fun tonight!

jenniferuk 08-08-2017 11:17 PM

What a night! Here's a few thoughts: I loved the energy, enthusiasm, we even got some ad lib comments...a brilliant evening. We were on Christine's side (left aisle), row 4 (which was really row 3) and security wouldn't let us up to the stage until the encores, but such is life. They also didn't let the people in front us to the stage-there was a pavement/floor crack they said we had to stay behind. Anyone in violation got moved.

Highlights: the energy, Chris and her little dance moves, her interaction with the crowd is reserved but there...she shook her maracas at us, gave thumbs up, etc. For a brief moment we exchanged a look (during too far gone) that I realise could be directed at anyone, but I'll take it. The new music sounded great. She is so beautiful.

The crowd was slow to get up & dance but finally a few joined in & that kicked off the fun. I loved when the crowd sang Stevie's part on Lies & Linds & Chris seemed to enjoy that.

YMLF is one of my all time faves and CM was definitely off tonight. But, I'll take it. I was a tad disappointed that Linds never came over to our side, but I can't blame him as no one was up at the stage.

Fess up Ledgies: who amongst you was front row center dancing the night away? Your enthusiasm was unparalleled!