PDA

View Full Version : Camera Smuggling

Betsy
04-07-2007, 03:04 PM
OK, so this is my first post. I am a 53 year old female and new to this concert stuff. I am going to the Boulder Show (both nights.) Boulder is general admission, so I will probably get trampled. (I am 5 foot 2 on a good day.)

I am a novice.

1. How do I smuggle a camera in through security? Any tried and proven methods? I don't think I'd be the target of a search, but one never knows...and I might get lucky...

2. Do security guards muscle the camera away from you if they see you use it?

Thanks for the advice.
Betsy near Denver

Regina
04-07-2007, 03:49 PM
If you're going to smuggle...I could suggest sticking it in a little cosmetic case that has ...uh, well--a maxi pad...as the first thing someone would see if they chose to look that closely. Actually, if your camera is pretty small, you can usually tuck it into the middle of one of those suckers.

People tend not to want to investigate those things too closely.

I haven't really seen anyone confiscate a camera on Lindsey's tour. I was given a stern warning in Atlantic City for video-ing a song...and some venues really go after you if you take pictures, but others...don't check and don't really seem to care.

Good luck.

TwistedGypsy
04-07-2007, 04:00 PM
I put mine in my croch :eek: for the Atlanta show and it worked out real well. I got some great pictures. I would recommend wearing underwear of course.

ontheEdgeof17
04-07-2007, 04:12 PM
I put mine in my croch :eek: for the Atlanta show and it worked out real well. I got some great pictures. I would recommend wearing underwear of course.

:lol:

I knew there was a reason why I never wanted to touch your camera.

AliceLover
04-07-2007, 04:14 PM
They didn't even search me in Northhampton, Hampton Beach, or Burlington. I walked in the place with the camera in my back pocket.

TulsaMINI
04-07-2007, 08:29 PM