PDA

View Full Version : Roe V Wade

DavidMn
02-02-2006, 09:03 PM
Well, everybody seems worried that this issue will in some form come before the supreme court now that captain Alito has taken his seat on the bench. SO my question to the panel is this. If there is an attempt to overturn Roe V Wade, how would it be approached? I'm no legal expert by any stretch, so I'm wondering how the pro-lifers might make a run at it. Incientally, my feelings on the subject are this; while I'm not thrilled with the idea of abortion, (No one loves it, I know) I lean towards the right to choose. I also wanto to say that I'm not trying to start any major flame war here becuase I know this ius a touchy subject, but I'm interested to hear people's opinions.

irishgrl
02-02-2006, 09:21 PM
Well, everybody seems worried that this issue will in some form come before the supreme court now that captain Alito has taken his seat on the bench. SO my question to the panel is this. If there is an attempt to overturn Roe V Wade, how would it be approached? I'm no legal expert by any stretch, so I'm wondering how the pro-lifers might make a run at it. Incientally, my feelings on the subject are this; while I'm not thrilled with the idea of abortion, (No one loves it, I know) I lean towards the right to choose.